Nana Akyempemhene (D.J. Buahin), swearing the oath as a member of the Constituent Assembly of the Second Republic of Ghana. To his right is Prof K.A. Busia, who subsequently became Prime Minister of the Second Republic of Ghana. The 6th man from right, same row, is Mr B. J. da Rocha, Secretory General of Ghana's Progress Party, Second Republic. Nana was also a member of the smaller Constitutional Commission, which produced the constitution that was vetted by the Constituent Assembly.

© 2008